Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood

14 Mar

Welcome to Brunswick, where it’s consistently 85 degrees.

The Abruzzo Club, Brunswick

The Abruzzo Club sign is a great landmark for Brunswick. Unfortunately it’s not the most accurate thermometer. For the last few months, we’ve either been 85 or 69 degrees. A fair effort considering Melbourne’s top temperature this year has been about 37.

A couple of years back we had six months stuck on 11 degrees. Word around the traps was that it had frozen up. But I think I may have made that up!

Nevertheless, I still check it every morning, hoping that I’ve dressed appropriately!

photo taken on my camera phone and digitally altered the old school way, using Paint!

Leave a Reply

